Byzantine Heavy InfantryCAM00449I don’t know if it has been procastination, work-related distractions or equal portions of both, but I am still working towards completion of my army for the upcoming T3 WAB Championships in Koblenz, Germany- I sometimes think I will be finishing my remaining figures right at the wire.

These Byzantine heavy infantry were painted using Army Painter brand paints, then a heavy wash of AP soft tone.  After they were each dry, a few highlights were added.  Nothing fancy here, just trying to have them match figures that were painted over 2 years ago using a similar method.

The project was aided by the use of Little Big Men Studios decals on the shields and banner.

Leave a Reply

