Earlier today, I took a break from my 28mm Byzantine Army to work on a template (for later production) for my DBA Trojans.  It was a good break from the endless painted to be able to work on a single unit.

So I decided to complete an entire stand of Magister Militum Trojans, some excellent looking figures.  I couldn’t stand the look of the Essex models and I am very glad I was able to get these instead.  Well, not much to say other than I based coated them and washed them with Army Painter Soft Tone wash.

View of miniatures without shields attached.
View of miniatures without shields attached.
Alternate View without Shields
Alternate View without Shields

So after some they were done to this stage, I then painted the cow-hide shields separately.  Again, I used AP Soft Tone on the shields and then attached them with some Super Glue Gel- Which is one of my favorites for small bits and pieces.

 

So I finished them off and added a few highlights before spraying with dullcote
So I finished them off and added a few highlights before spraying with dullcote
Alternate View of Finished Stand.  AP Jungle Tuft for greenery.
Alternate View of Finished Stand. AP Jungle Tuft for greenery.
One thought on “Small (15mm) Break- Some DBA Trojans

  1. Very nice, Pat. Your repertoire is very impressive. From 28mm to 15mm without skipping a beat. Now let’s see some chariots!

Leave a Reply

