OLD MODELS NEVER DIE…THEY GET TOUCHED UP!

Well, in 2010 I painted these Aventine Cavalry for Adepticon 2011 as part of my Macedonian Army.  So, with time running out and my time-window for getting my painting done closes…I pulled these guys out and did some major touch-ups and added the shields.  While they don’t look as good as the rest of the stuff I am taking to England.  I am happy with them none the less.  Here is what they look like now!

SeleucidCav01SeleucidCav02SeleucidCav03

3 thoughts on “Fixing Some Old Models…

    1. I’ve done that too – the actual 28mm ones tend to not sit well on the convex Greek shields – hoplon & aspis, etc. (I know, I shouldn’t be using words I don’t fully understand). Great looking update to your existing models in any case.

Leave a Reply

