Well my first unit of sling-armed Elephant Runners for my Seleucid Army are now finished.  I guess I am putting more work into them then I have done for models in a long time and I am really enjoying it.  I picked a pretty drab color palate for these 14 models so they can be used as either general skirmishers or levy in the future.  Frankly, 3 level highlighting on brown is rather boring.  These are a mixture of Aventine slingers and stone-throwers.  But here they are for you inspection!

SK1SK2SK4SK5

One thought on “They’re Just Skirmishers!

  1. They look great, Pat – even in their OD camo tunics. 🙂 I like the detail on these – like the guy pulling a rock out of his pouch. Very nice – I see you prefer squares over rounds even for skirmishers – these guys will never be able to rank up :)!

Leave a Reply

